How Much Did PeopleActually Pay?
Even when specific numbers were mentioned, we distinguished between the final amount paid and discounts applied. A 2022 review noted undergoing surgery for 2.5 million won, while a 2024 review recorded an out-of-pocket total of 2.6 million won after discounts. These two figures reflect different timeframes and conditions. Because the records did not specify whether they covered both eyes or included exams and add-on procedures, we do not present them as current market rates or average prices.
2022 Payment Case
“I had SMILE LASIK yesterday for KRW 2,500,000.”
Google Maps · 2022.11
2024 Payment Case
“The total payment, including same-day Saturday surgery and Modoodoc discount, was KRW 2,600,000.”
NAVER Maps · 2024.06
Different people's experiences—not percentages showing which is more common.
Look at the amount paid, writing date, and included items together.
A 500,000 Won DiscountIs Not the Final Bill
We gathered reviews that listed discount conditions such as referral perks, advance bookings, writing reviews, and university partnerships. One review mentioning a combined 500,000 won discount across multiple conditions did not share the final amount paid. Another reviewer who chose a clinic through a university partnership also omitted the before-and-after prices. A large discount alone does not prove a lower overall cost. You need records that show both the criteria applicable to you and the resulting total.
Supporting Review
“including a referral discount, same-day surgery discount (reservation discount), and review discount, there is a KRW 500,000 discount.”
NAVER Maps · 2024.02
University Partnership Condition
“I decided on this place because it was somewhere I could get surgery quickly during the holidays + it offered a university affiliation discount.”
Google Maps · 2026.02
Different people's experiences—not percentages showing which is more common.
Do not mistake the discount amount for the surgery price.
For the Same SMILE Lasik Price,Are the Included Items Identical?
We examined reviews that discussed costs alongside add-ons or specific procedure names. One reviewer mentioned university perks and corneal protection, writing they had it done for "240." Since the original text omitted the unit of currency, we did not assume a fixed amount. Another case noted having both SMILE Pro and corneal cross-linking, but pricing for individual components requires separate verification. Differences in bundled items should not be read as superior outcomes or mandatory choices.
“I got a student discount and even had corneal protection surgery for KRW 2,400,000, and I think the price was good.”
Google Maps · 2026.09 · View evidence ↗
Check the procedure name, add-ons, and separate costs individually.
If the Examination Is Free,What Exactly Does It Cover?
We separately compiled records discussing costs during the examination and consultation stages. While some individuals received complimentary testing, their records omitted whether surgery was completed and what followed. We therefore treat these experiences as insights into the exam phase, not as benchmarks for surgical pricing. A waived consultation fee does not mean follow-up scans or postoperative visits are free. It also remains worth confirming whether the waiver applies if you decide not to proceed with surgery.
“I'm also very satisfied that the examination fee is free!”
Google Maps · 2026.02 · View evidence ↗
Ask separately about the scopes of the exam fee and surgery fee.
After Paying for Surgery,Did Clinic Visits Incur Extra Costs?
We compiled reviews mentioning postoperative checkup expenses. One person noted that visits to monitor recovery felt expensive, but did not specify the actual amounts or the number of visits. We could not add these into a single surgical total. Comparing only the surgery fee risks overlooking the ongoing financial burden perceived by the reviewer. This raises the practical question of how far checkup appointments and prescriptions are included in your quote.
“the consultation fee was much more expensive.”
NAVER Maps · 2025.09 · View evidence ↗
Distinguish surgery day payment from ongoing expenses.
When Someone Says the Price Was Good,What Else Should You Check?
Some accounts simply called the price reasonable or noted receiving discounts without naming any figures. A reviewer who chose a provider through a university partnership omitted both the final cost and whether it covered one or both eyes, while a post detailing add-on procedures left out the monetary units. While such records help clarify personal motivations, they cannot substitute for an individualized estimate. Meaningful comparisons require matching the procedure name, eye count, bundled items, and final total.
Supporting Review
“I decided on this place because it was somewhere I could get surgery quickly during the holidays + it offered a university affiliation discount.”
Google Maps · 2026.02
Bundled Procedures
“I got a student discount and even had corneal protection surgery for KRW 2,400,000, and I think the price was good.”
Google Maps · 2026.09
Different people's experiences—not percentages showing which is more common.
Verify any conditions missing from reviews against your personal quote.
Questions to bring to your consultation
Keep the questions that matter to you for your consultation.
Before you go
Why we chose these six points
SMILE and SMILE Pro terms have been retained as originally written. Cases combined with corneal cross-linking (CXL) or corneal reinforcement are explicitly noted and not interpreted as outcomes of laser refractive surgery alone. This section regroups relevant expressions extracted from the existing pool of 2,012 evidence-based reviews. Posts noting an absence of symptoms and those where timing is unclear are also included; the count in each section does not represent the number of individuals who experienced symptoms. Complex combination procedures and posts deferred from the initial screening were excluded from this reclassification. Modoodoc sources have been excluded from the analysis, quotations, and evidence database. All reviews assigned to each topic are linked without volume caps. Representative quotes subjected to source-text comparison are differentiated from automatically classified evidence; this distinction does not imply individual manual verification of the entire classification set. Consultations and pre-op examinations are designated as reference material. These figures do not indicate total patient volumes or clinical incidence rates.
3 Sources · 34 Categorized Reviews · 7 Representative Quotes